If you recently registered on Workana and your profile is not yet active to send proposals, don't worry. Our moderation system reviews accounts to maintain a balanced and secure marketplace. You can check the exact status of your review by logging directly into your control panel.
1. Identify your moderation phase Check your dashboard to see which of these three situations applies to your account:
- Pending - 15 to 30 days since registration: Your profile is in the standard queue. To be evaluated, it is mandatory to complete your profile to 100% with your real experience, specific skills, and portfolio links. After this time, we invite you to improve it with more information, and it will automatically re-enter the moderation list.
- Not Approved - more than 30 days: If your dashboard indicates that your profile was not accepted, it is because weekly openings in your specialty area are limited. These processes prioritize profiles with higher levels of detail, validated certifications, and verifiable work samples. We invite you to improve it with more info, and it will automatically re-enter the moderation list.
- Priority Moderation: If you purchased our express service, you will see the message "We will review your profile in the next few hours". Your account will be analyzed within a maximum of 24 hours from payment confirmation.
2. How to reactivate your approval process?
- Optimize your profile: If your account was not approved, you can edit your profile to add skill certifications, improve your professional description, or link your Behance portfolio, and it will automatically re-enter the moderation list. The waiting time is between 15 and 30 days.
- Try our priority service: If you want to bypass the standard waiting period or request a new manual review after being rejected, you can purchase the Priority Moderation service on your dashboard. If your profile is not approved under this express option, a full refund will be automatically processed.
3. Why link a Behance account to my profile? Through Behance, you can create a portfolio and showcase it on Workana. For profiles in the Design and Multimedia categories, this is a mandatory condition to be approved. However, it is a highly useful feature for profiles in all categories, as it allows them to visually present their best work, making their profiles more attractive to potential clients.
4. How to keep your profile private 🔐 To prevent your Workana profile from being public on the web, you must configure it this way. This means your Workana profile will not appear on Google.
- To choose this option, go to your profile. In the bottom right corner, you will find a button that says "Keep my profile public".
- If you check the small box, your profile will be public on the web; if you uncheck it, you will keep it private and it will only be visible to other Workana users.
- Remember that if your profile was public for some time, Google may take a while to remove it from search results. Keep in mind as well that to start sending proposals, your profile needs to be 100% complete. 🙂